Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
335 polling stations set up in 8 seats for ADC poll
335 polling stations set up in 8 seats for ADC poll
PHOTO : EVM protection by BSF in Khowai. TIWN File

AGARTALA, April 28 (TIWN): A total of 335 polling stations have been set up in 8 seats centering the ensuing Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) election. The 8 seats are Demcherra, Kachucherra, Karamcherra, Chawmanu, Manu, Chailengta, Ganganagar, Raima Valley, Halahali, Asharambari and Kulai Champahawor.

51 polling stations were set up at Karamcherra. There are a total of 39 polling stations at Raima Valley, Halahali and Asharambari seats. The lowest number of polling stations is at Ganganagar seat, a total of 36 stations. Manu-Chailengta, Chawmanu, Kulai-Champahawor, Demcherra-Kachucherra consists of a total of 37, 44, 43 and 46 polling stations respectively.

Focusing on the ensuing TTAADC poll drawing nearer, the ruling party has started preparation in full swing. They are leaving no stones unturned to come out successful in the ADC election.

Ahead of ADC election, all the parties are continuing membership collection drive in full swing. On the contrary, with an endeavor to hit the best in upcoming TTAADC election, CPI (M) also has been conducting street corner in the entire subdivision. According to the sources, the party leaders, workers and supporters are working hard and leaving no stones unturned to secure as much votes as possible in favor of the candidates.

However, the elections to Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) slated for May 3 is all set to witness multi-corner fight in all the constituencies. All the opposition parities including Congress, Indigenous Nationalist Party of Tripura (INPT) and Indigenous People's Front of Tripura (IPFT) are this time contesting the election on their own.

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra