Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
State constitutes committee for Tripura Skill Development Mission
State constitutes committee for Tripura Skill Development Mission

AGARTALA, July 31 (TIWN): With an aim to assess and conduct the study about number of people likely to be trained, the requirement of funds, necessity of infrastructure and other related matters, a 15-member committee for state skill development mission has been constituted.

The committee will implement the entire principal granted by the state skill development mission. The committee will make the consistency between the beneficiaries, trainers including the participants. They will also target in taking necessary steps to improve the skills in the Department.

The committee will also conduct review meetings to discuss about the skill development programme, its implementation, problems and other matters. The committee will further take all the necessary initiatives to make the mission successful.

The Chairman of the committee is Chief Secretary, and the other members are the Principal Secretary of Finance and Rural Development, Agricultural Department, Planning and Consistency Department, PWD, Urban Development and Power Department. Besides, the secretary of Forest Conservation, Business and Trade, Fishery Department, IT Department, Tourist Department, Animal Resource and the representatives of the National Skill Development.

The youths will be trained as per their capabilities and merits under the proposed scheme to make the youth employable.

The Left Front-led Tripura government decided to set up a state skill development mission to enable youths to get employment opportunities. The move came after Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched the National Skill Development Mission.

On July 15, Prime Minister Modi launched the National Skill Development Mission and released the National Policy for Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, 2015.



Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra