Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
Radhacharan Debbarma takes oath as ADC CEM, voices for empowerment to TTAADC
Radhacharan Debbarma takes oath as ADC CEM, voices for empowerment to TTAADC
PHOTO : ADC CEM Radhacharan Debbarma adressing swearing in ceremony programme at ADC Khumlwung. TIWN Pic May 18

AGARTALA, May 18 (TIWN): The newly elected Chief Executive Member (CEM) along with eight elected members of ADC on Monday administered the official oath at ADC head quarter Khumlwung.

The newly elected members of the ADC are, Santanu Debbarma, Executive Member (EM), comprising of Sandhya Chakma, Dhirendra Reang, Paresh Chandra Sarkar, Joy Bahadur Jamatia, Parikshit Murasingh, Pratiram Tripura, and Rajendra Reang.

However, all of them administered the oath of office by Tripura Law Secretary Data Mohan Jamatia in presence of Chief Minister Manik Sarkar and DM West Abhishek Singh. Minister Aghore Debbarma also remained present at the programme.

Talking to the gathering after taking a oath CEM Radhacharan Debbarma said that he would now work for the indigenous people of the state taking the developmental pace at large in the ADC areas. He also said that the priority would be given to empower the ADC areas of the state.

Later Chief Minister Manik Sarkar addressing the gathering at swearing in ceremony has called to maintain peace and tranquillity in the state especially in the ADC areas. Sarkar urged the insurgent group to shun violence for the development of the state.

“I appeal to the misguided youths to shun the path of violence and join normal life and participate to create a developed Tripura,” Mr. Sarkar said. He also said that Terrorism seems to be in its last legs in Tripura which bodes well for faster development in this state,

Sarkar reiterated his appeal to the militants to give up the path of violence and join the mainstream. "Come and join your family, we would help you in all matters," Sarkar said.

However, newly elected Chairman of ADC Ranjit Debbarma on Monday has not taken an oath. It is worthy to mention here that selection of Radhacharan Debbarma as head of the TTAADC has stunned the political pundits. 

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra