Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
BJP Pradesh Committee declares list of candidates for ADC Poll
 BJP Pradesh Committee declares list of candidates for ADC Poll
PHOTO : BJP decleares candidate list for TTAADC election at BJP headquater. TIWN Pic April 6

AGARTALA, April 7 (TIWN): The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Pradesh committee on Monday declared the list of candidates for 28 constituencies for the ensuing elections to Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC).

Talking to TIWN BJP state President Sudhindra Das Gupta said, “Out of the candidates almost 95% are new contestants, while 1 female candidate.”

“Empowerment to TTAADC and over development at the ADC areas comprising roads and transportation would be the strategy of BJP this year for the ADC poll,” Das Gupta said. He alleged, “due to the failure of the Left front govt. here in regard of meeting the demands of the ADC area, the ‘Twipra land’ slogan has been raised.”

Adding to that he said though of course the demand for the separate state here would not be encouraged as it would bring disparity between the tribals and the non tribals.

However it is mentionable here that general election to TTAADC would be hled on may 3, 2015, while the last date for submission of nomination papers is April 11. Nomination can be withdrawn till April 16.

According to EC guidelines, the model code of conduct has been enforced across Tripura after the announcement of the poll date. The state election authority has sought 40 companies of central paramilitary forces from the Union home ministry.

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra