Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
LAMO ! Tripura BJP's heavy Celebration over 3% DA hike after 3 Yrs of Governance
TIWN Feb 27, 2021
LAMO ! Tripura BJP's heavy Celebration over 3% DA hike after 3 Yrs of Governance
PHOTO : Education cum Law Minister Ratanlal Nath. TIWN Pic Feb 26, 2021

AGARTALA, Feb 27 (TIWN): BJP's massive celebration over 3% DA hike is indeed a parody in contrast to previous Left Govt's culture of twice DA pays to employees and pensioners at 5%.

In reason for celebration, BJP said that the State Govt has paid DA amid COVID-19 period. But questions are being raised, "Why No DA for 2 years when No-COVID ?" In 2020 also, only a 3% increment was hiked which is indeed a Service Rule, not DA. Moreover, it is an incorrect claim by BJP that no other state gave DA in COVID period. 

Moreover, BJP claims about a Double-Engine in Tripura but now BJP is functioning to blame the previous Govt for poor economic condition. When it claims about poor economic condition, in contrast it again claims about huge rise in revenue income and high per capita income. 

Tripura BJP Govt has cleared a 3% DA for its Govt employees and pensioners on February 25.  Total 17% DA has been pending for the last 3 years and 3% has been cleared now. A Pay Matrix was given in 2018 however.  Addressing the media at the Secretariat, Law Minister Ratanlal Nath said, except West Bengal, no other state had increased pays of the employees due to COVID-crisis. He also claimed that Mamata Banerjee hiked it for election purposes.  However, after a long wait finally Tripura employees got 3% DA which will benefit the pensioners also.   But, though Ratanlal Nath claimed that no other state increased pay except West Bengal and Tripura but Kerala and Delhi also hiked pays recently. Infact Delhi hiked DA as per 7th Pay Commission.    However, still something is better than nothing. So, employees and pensioners are happy over the announcement.

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra