Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
BJP leaders flied to Delhi with new MPs
TIWN May 25, 2019
BJP leaders flied to Delhi with new MPs
PHOTO : BJP leaders of Tripura with Ram Lal.

AGARTALA, May 25 (TIWN): BJP leaders led by Chief Minister Biplab Deb have flied to Delhi with new MPs.

They met BJP National General Secretary Ram Madhav and other central BJP leaders.

Minister Ratanlal Nath, BJP General Secretary Rajiv Bhattacharjee are also accompanying the MPs.

Tripura has two MP seats won by BJP. From West Tripura, Pratima Bhowmik and from East Tripura Rebati Tripura has been elected as MPs.

However, there are huge doubts going on in public mind regarding the victory of BJP in both seats.

The West Tripura seat however was openly rigged and manipulated led by massive booth capturing, was expected to be won by BJP. A case against the case is going on in the Supreme Court. 

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra