Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
TPCC delegation meets SDM, demands proper implementation of FSA
TPCC delegation meets SDM, demands proper implementation of FSA
PHOTO : TPCC working president along with other members of TPCC submitted a deputation to SDM Manik Lal Das. TIWN Pic Sept 26

Agartala, Sept 26 (TIWN): Tripura Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) today alleged that the Tripura government has failed to implement National Food Security Act (FSA) even after a year of the affirmation the Act. A delegation of TPCC headed by the party’s working president- Ashis Kumar Saha today submitted deputation and placed a letter with 3-point charter of demands to the Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM), Sadar- Manik Lal Das pertaining to the non-implementation of National Food Security Act in Tripura.

In the letter to SDM, TPCC mentioned that the state government gearing up to implement the Act from October 01, next. TPCC also alleged that the state government has also failed to maintain the impartiality to trace the beneficiaries like families under Antyodaya Anna Yojana (AAY). As a result, the state people are being deprived as the state government marked the beneficiaries without keeping faith on the administration, depending on the elected members of Panchayats, Village Councils and local party cadres.

According to the letter, the alleged conspiracy of the state ruling government failed to apply the motive of National Food Security Act implemented by the UPA government on July 05, last year. TPCC delegation demanded for immediate intervention of SDM (Sadar) to solve out the raising issues and for the proper implementation FSA.

Members of Agartala Municipal Council (AMC)- Kalyani Dey, Ratna Dutta, Himali Debbarma, Jayanta Chowdhury, Tushar Kanti Bhattacharjee, Suryamaninagar block president- Sunil Chandra Roy, Pratapgarh block president- Haridas Das, former Sadar District Congress president- Tapan Dutta, former Sadar District Congress vice-president- Narayan Dutta and former NSUI president- Vikky Prasad were also part of the delegation. 


Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra