Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
Prabhat Chowdhury sworn-in as MLA
Prabhat Chowdhury sworn-in as MLA
PHOTO : Newly elected MLA speaking to the Chief Minister Manik Sarkar. TIWN Pic Sept 24

Agartala, Sept 24 (TIWN): Prabhat Chowdhury, the newly elected MLA of 39- Manu Assembly Constituency (ST) Wednesday sworn-in as Member of Legislative Assembly in Tripura.

The Speaker of Tripura Legislative Assembly- Ramendra Chandra Nath administered the oath of office and secrecy in presence of the Chief Minister- Manik Sarkar and other assembly colleagues at Assembly Lobby. CPI-M candidate Prabhat Chowdhury has won the Manu By-election conducted on September 13, this year by 15971 votes. He has been elected and inducted in the place of MLA Jitendra Chowdhury after being elected as a Member of Parliament (MP) from Tripura East Constituency (ST).
After taking oath, Chowdhury interacted with the Chief Minister- Manik Sarkar, Opposition Leader- Sudip Roy Barman, CPI-M state secretary-Bijan Dhar and other ministers of the state.

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra