Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
After BJP MLA demands Banning of CITU in Tripura, Bijan Dhar says, ‘Ban RSS’ !
TIWN March 29, 2018
After BJP MLA demands Banning of CITU in Tripura, Bijan Dhar says, ‘Ban RSS’ !

AGARTALA, March 29 (TIWN): After BJP MLA Ram Prasad Pal demanded to ban CITU in Tripura, following various arms and ammunition recovery in their party offices after the election, CPI-M State Secretary Bijan Dhar said, “Better they talk for banning RSS”. Reacting over BJP MLA Ram Prasad Pal’s claim, Bijan Dhar who is now attending CPI-M Central Committee meeting at new Delhi, told TIWN over phone, “How can they demand banning of CITU, which is a nationally recognized institution. CPI-M has been demanding for banning of RSS countrywide, better they talk on that matter”. Bijan Dhar, Manik Sarkar, Badal Choudhury, Gautam Das, Rama Das, Bajuban Reang are now attending the Central Committee meeting since 3 days at Delhi with all Politburo members, which will end tomorrow.

Noteworthy, BJP MLA Ram Prasad Pal on yesterday during the last day of Assembly had demanded CITU’s immediate banning in Tripura.

Addressing the Assembly, MLA Rama Prasad Pal said, “Tripura Motor Sramik Union (CPI-M’s wing under CITU) office at Nagerjala and some other places were found with illegal arms and ammunition stocks. Nagerjala like areas have always been suffered due to CPI-M’s violence sponsoring CITU wings’ existences. In this condition, I am not only demanding proper investigation in the arms recovery incident but also demanding the banning of CITU offices in Tripura”.

After that when Chief Minister Biplab Deb said, “Govt will do proper investigation in the matter”, in reply CPI-M MLA Sahid Chowdhury said, “Make it sure that CM’s investigation includes certain points as the window of CITU Office at Nagerjala was found opened after the police's raid. Apart from that, the office was occupied by BJP and not a single CPI-M worker after March 3rd’s election result went there”.

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Sanjay Majumder Sanjay Majumder
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra