Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
'CPI-M to announce candidates names on January 23rd for Assembly Election' : Bijan Dhar
TIWN Jan 21, 2018
'CPI-M to announce candidates names on January 23rd for Assembly Election' : Bijan Dhar

AGARTALA / KOLKATA, Jan 21 (TIWN): One day more delay in CPI-M's candidates names announcement due to CPI-M senior leader of state Tripura Khagen Das's sudden passing away.

CPI-M Party Secretary Bijan Dhar, who is also at Kolkata, has announced this today from Kolkata. Earlier it was said that on January 22, on the occasion of Saraswati Puja the candidates' names will be announced, but due to the tragic incident, CPI-M will not announce its candidates names tomorrow also.

The Party Secretary Bijan Dhar said that on January 23 the candidates' names list will be announced.At the same time state is also waiting to know about opposition BJP's candidates' names but till now CPI-M's list has not come out. On the other side infightings in CPI-M regarding the candidates names were reported various times and lack of confidence also suffering the comrades with the candidates names across its 60 constituencies.

Earlier CPI-M used to announce the candidates' names on the day of election dates' announcement but this time it's delaying the issue which has generated resentment as well as queries among the CPI-M as well other opposition parties too.  

But due to Khagen Das's death at Kolkata during Central Committee meeting, it has been delayed for another day.

Now it's to be seen, whether the candidates' names are actually announced on that day or not. 

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra