Make this your homepage
India News
Home > India News
BJP's Ram Prasad Paul elected Tripura Assembly Dy Speaker
BJP's Ram Prasad Paul elected Tripura Assembly Dy Speaker
PHOTO : Ram Prasad Pal submitted nomination for Assembly Dy Speaker post. TIWN Pic March 27, 2023

Agartala, March 29 : Ruling BJP MLA and former Minister Ram Prasad Paul on Tuesday was elected unopposed as the Deputy Speaker of the Tripura Assembly.

His total declared assets are Rs 1.7 crore which includes Rs 51.2 lakh in moveable assets and Rs 1.2 crore as immoveable assets. His total declared income is Rs 21.8 lakh of which Rs 11.3 lakh is self income. Ram Prasad Paul's has total liabilities of Rs 20 lakh.

This BJP candidate, in the election affidavit mentioned 0 criminal cases registered against him.

Candidates contesting in the 2023 Tripura Assembly elections from Suryamaninagar are: Ram Prasad Paul (BJP), Susanta Chakraborty (TMC), Biplab Majumder (IND), Mohanta Barman (IND)

Follow the live updating tables to know the live election result status of Ram Prasad Paul (BJP) in 2023 Suryamaninagar elections.

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Sanjay Majumder Sanjay Majumder
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra