Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
CPI-M’s campaigns for MP Election in full wave
TIWN March 16, 2019
CPI-M’s campaigns for MP Election in full wave
PHOTO : CPI-M campaigns for Lok Sabha election. TIWN Pic March 16

AGARTALA, March 16 (TIWN): CPI-M continues election campaigning in full wave, whereas BJP, Congress, IPFT yet to announce candidates’ names.

CPI-M held a massive rally at Panisagar in support of MP Jitendra Chaudhury for the upcoming Lok Sabha election after the Left parties have renominated sitting MP Jitendra Chaudhury for East Tripura. Tripura CPI-M has announced two sitting MPs 1) MP Jitendra Chaudhury and 2) MP Shankar Prasad Dutta as Lok Sabha election candidates. Announcing MP Jitendra Chaudhury (East Tripura, ST seat), MP Shankar Prasad Datta (West Tripura seat) will be contesting as the MP candidates for Tripura's two seats for the upcoming Lok Sabha Election, CPI-M has sought mass-support. Jitendra Choudhury is a member of the Communist Party of India and has won the Indian general elections, 2014 from the Tripura East. At the 22nd Communist Party Congress in 2018, he was elected as a member of the central committee. He is current president of GMP, the indigenous wing of the party.
Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra